Diocesan Centre

Pastoral Training & Social Centre, Box 28, Goaso. Tel. 035 – 2091809 Administrator: Sr.  Ma. Mercedes Yanezr, RVM


  1. Fr. Joseph Aduse-Poku (Italy)
  2. Fr. Joaking Bonsu (Italy)
  3. Fr. Charles Boampong Sarfo (NCS)
  4. Fr. John Amankwaa (USA)
  5. Fr. Augustine Asare Addai (USA)
  6. Fr. Augustine Adjei-Boachie (USA)
  7. Fr. John Kwaku Forkuoh (USA)
  8. Fr. Benjamin Asibuo-Kusi (USA)
  9. Fr. Felix Twumasi (USA)
  10. Fr. Stephen Dabanka (USA)
  11. Fr. George Obeng – Yeboah – Asuamah (USA)
  12. Msgr. Michael Barima-Apau (USA)
  13. Fr. Anthony Gyamerah (USA)
  14. Fr. Eric Awuah-Gyamfi (USA)
  15. Fr. Israel Atta K Boadi (USA)
  16. Fr. Augustine Owusu (USA)
  17. Fr. Dominic Apaatah (Canada)
  18. Fr. Joseph Donkor (UK)
  19. Fr. Captain Rudolf Twumasi Ankrah (Military, 37 Military Hospital, Accra)
  20. Fr. Lt. Henry Oduro Asante (Military, Takoradi)
  21. Fr. Lt. Benjamin Danso (Military, Tamale)


About us

The Catholic Diocese of Goaso is the sixteenth diocese in Ghana to be created by the Holy Father Pope John Paul II. Until October 1997, the Catholic Diocese of Goaso was part of the Catholic Diocese of Sunyani. The installation of the current and first Bishop, Most Rev. Peter Kwaku Atuahene, took place on Sunday, February 8, 1998, at Goaso.

Contact us

Postal address: Catholic Diocese of Goaso
P.O.Box 28, Goaso, B/A, Ghana
Email: info@goasodiocese.com | chancellor@goasodiocese.com
© 2024 The Catholic Diocese of Goaso.